National Advisory Committee

Bill Ritter, Jr.
Bill Ritter, Jr.Co-Chair PCAP Advisory Committee
Director, Center for the New Energy Economy,
41st Governor of Colorado
Theodore Roosevelt IV
Theodore Roosevelt IVCo-Chair, PCAP Advisory Committee
Chair, Center for Climate
and Energy Solutions
Christine Todd Whitman
Christine Todd Whitman
50th Governor of New Jersey and
Administrator of the EPA

Heather Zichal
Heather ZichalFormer Deputy Assistant
to President Obama for Energy and Climate Change
William K. Reilly
William K. ReillySenior Advisor, TGP Capital
Former Administrator
US Environmental Protection Agency
Graham Richard
Graham Richard CEO
Advanced Energy Economy
George T. Frampton Jr.
George T. Frampton Jr.Co-Founder
Partnership for Sustainable Growth
Sharon Burke
Sharon BurkeSenior Advisor on Resource Security
New America Foundation
Former Assistant Secretary of Defense for Operational Energy
The Rev. Mitchell C. Hescox
The Rev. Mitchell C. HescoxPresident/CEO
Evangelical Environmental Network
William Ruckelshaus
William RuckelshausChair of the Advisory Board
The William D. Ruckelshaus Center
University of Washington

Dr. Michael MacCracken
Dr. Michael MacCrackenChief Scientist for Climate Change Programs
With the Climate Institute in Washington DC
Chuck Kutscher
Chuck KutscherSenior Research Associate
Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute
Carol Werner
Carol Werner Executive Director
Environmental and Energy Study Institute.

Executive Director

William S. Becker
William S. BeckerExecutive Director of PCAP since its inception in 2007
Author, climate and energy policy expert, and former senior official at the U.S. Department of Energy
Kendall Rauch
Kendall RauchResearch Assistant

Past Advisory Committee Members

  • Ray Anderson, Founder and Chairman, Interface Inc., and former co-chair of the President’s Council on Sustainable Development

  • Scott Bernstein, Center for Neighborhood Technologies

  • April Bucksbaum, Vice President, Bucksbaum Foundation

  • Brian Castelli, Executive VP, Alliance to Save Energy

  • Reid Detchon, United Nations Foundation

  • Roger Clark, Grand Canyon Trust

  • Dianne Dillon-Ridgley, Chair, Plains Justice

  • Boyd Gibbons

  • Sherri Goodman, Senior VP and General Counsel, Center for Naval Analysis

  • U.S. Sen. Gary Hart (ret)

  • Van Jones, Senior Research Fellow, Center for American Progress

  • L. Hunter Lovins, President and Founder, Natural Capital Solutions

  • Michael Northrop, Rockefeller Brothers Fund

  • Erin Meezan, Vice President for Sustainability, Interface Inc.

  • Jennifer Morgan, Director, Climate and Energy Program, World Resources Institute

  • Prof. David Orr, Oberlin College

  • John Peterson, President, Arlington Institute

  • Larry Schweiger, President/CEO, National Wildlife Federation

  • Tom Peterson, President, Center for Climate Strategies,

  • James Gustav Speth, Founder of EDF and World Resource Institute

  • Jeremy Symons, Senior VP for Conservation, National Wildlife Federation

  • Terry Tamminen, Climate Policy Director, New America Foundation and former Environmental Secretary for Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger

  • Heidi Van Genderen, Senior Energy Analyst, World Resources Institute

  • Seth Farbman, President OgilvyEarth

  • Amy Frankel, North American Director, UN Environment Programme

  • Dr. D. James Baker, former Administrator, NOAA

  • William Kunkler, Executive Vice President, CC Industries

  • Adm. Richard Truly, former NASA Administrator, astronaut and Director of the National Renewable Energy Laboratory

  • Kenny Ausubel, Founder, Bioneers

  • Dr. Robert Corell, Principal, Global Environment and Technology Foundation

  • Christine Erin, former Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

  • John Laitner, Senior Fellow, American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy

  • David Levine, Founder, American Sustainable Business Council

  • Mark Mykelby, Senior Fellow, New America Foundation

  • Jeff Nesbit., Executive Director, climate Nexus

  • Prof. Joel Rogers, Director, Center on Wisconsin Strategy, University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • Sheila Slocum Hollis, Senior Partner, Duane Morris, LLP